Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates and Resources »
Back to Top
Close Menu
 
Home » News-Events » Events
 
News and Events Centre

Events: Symposia/Lecture Series

SRC | Women and Trade in the Americas Course

Event Dates: Monday, November 22, 2021 - Thursday, December 2, 2021

Women-and-Trade-web-11-25-2021.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


The WTO Chairs of Barbados, Mexico and Chile are pleased to offer this short online course on Women and Trade in the Americas. The 9-day course, starting November 22 to December 2, is available every day from 10 am AST (9 am EST) to 1 pm AST (12 noon EST). It is open to trade and gender students and policy makers.

 

The course, supported by the WTO Chairs Programme , is divided into three modules and seeks to build capacity in the formulation and implementation of trade policy that is inclusive and empowers women. Participants will engage with eminent trade experts, academics, diplomats and negotiators on topics such as feminisms, and its intersection with trade theory; mainstreaming gender in trade agreements; historic and novel challenges faced by women in global trade, with special attention to the women in the Americas.

For more information see the Programme here or contact Dr. Jan Yves Remy at janyves.remy@cavehill.uwi.edu

 

Link to Join us here

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 









Publications

Cave Hill Campus Chill Magazine
Browse our collection of publications, covering life at all four of our UWI campuses - Cave Hill, St. Augustine, Mona and Open.

Cave Hill


Reach Us

Have more questions?

Talk to The Office of Marketing and Communications
The Leslie Robinson Building

 

Email: publicinformation@cavehill.uwi.edu
Tel: (246) 417-4000
Fax: (246) 417-4000
Website: www.cavehill.uwi.edu/news-events

 

Office Hours:
Monday to Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m