Back to Top
Close Menu

Faculty of Science and Technology

FST Students Committee (via the Guild)

Meet the Executive Members of the FST Students Committee (FSTSC) for the 2019-2020 Academic Year
Taton David (Mathematics and Physics Major)
Vice President (BCS):  Isoke Burnett (Biology Major)
Vice President (CMP):  Kyle Holder-Leach (Computer Science Major)

Events Officer:  Jonathan Williams
Publications Officer:  Tajai Bayley
Public Relations Officer:  Jonathan Duncan
Secretary:  Naomi Jn. Baptiste
Treasurer & Constitutional Chairperson:  Christina Joseph

Biochemistry Representative:  Amina Mehter
Biology Representative:  Shontelle Sealy
Chemistry Representative:  Connell J. Jno. Baptiste
Ecology Representative:  Shauna Edghill
Electronics Representative:  Nia Gentle 
Environmental Science Representative:  K'more Edwards
Mathematics Representative:  Kareem Grant
Meteorology Representative:  Jevon Yearwood
Microbiology Representative:  Chelsea Goodridge
Software Engineering Representative:  Clem Francis

The Faculty of Science and Technology Students’ Committee (FSTSC) is an extended branch of the Guild Council of the UWI, Cave Hill Campus. Their main purpose is to highlight the joys, queries and the concerns of the FST students, as well as to represent them at various meetings of the boards (inclusive of Faculty and Academic Boards) that will effect change for all the students. FSTSC also strives to make sure that through activities and other means that their constituents know and feel like they are a part of the FST leopards. They are a family of brilliance and excellence. If there is one thing they will always say, it is that together they can make great things happen! 

For further information about the committee, please email

Faculty of Science and Technology
Telephone: (246) 417-4312 Fax:(246) 417-4597 Email: